Master’s Nationals Training Pictures

With less than a month to go, it’s hard to juggle all the boats and the training time.  Rowing right now isn’t always fun or easy.  The boats are doing hard 1000-meter pieces.  As coach says, they are dirty, vicious, and nasty little things.

On one Women’s 8+ row, coach said, “I know you guys are all competitive and serious and arrrrgghhh, but just take a moment to appreciate where you are.  I know you’re rowing, but just look around you for a second.  Appreciate where you are right now and how awesome this is…the rainbow…the ducks..and the clouds.”

We’ve had several gorgeous mornings here in Sarasota before the thunderstorms roll in and I just want to share some pictures from our sessions.  Let’s all appreciate the rainbow, the ducks, and the clouds, and how beautiful a sunrise row can truly be.

1063684_10100824833109632_1698867505_o

Monday, July 15. Composite Women’s 8+ practice

Women's 8+ Morning Practice

Women’s 8+ Morning Practice, Wednesday July 11.

If you look carefully, there is a little sundog rainbow.

If you look carefully, there is a little sundog rainbow. Friday, July 12.

A quick shot from the video review.  I thought it was a good shot of my rowing.

A quick shot from the video review. I thought it was a good shot of my rowing.

This picture is my favorite and new header!

This picture is my favorite and new header!  Monday, Women’s 8+ Composite Practice

About camckenna

I teach; I write; I row.
Image | This entry was posted in Other, Pictures, Training and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Master’s Nationals Training Pictures

  1. mbcrower says:

    I’m so glad you have your ‘happy rowing head on”. It’s so easy to get frustrated in a crew for all the reasons you mention in your last post. But rowing is the best sport in the world and anyone who has the opportunity to do it is truly lucky. Good luck at the Masters National. From a fellow, much older rower in the UK.

Leave a Reply

